And now for something completely different

To add a more positive note, today was the visual arts day for me. First I and Alex went to Trinity-Bellwoods Park to see the art show. A friend of mine, Anya Galkina, had a booth there. I haven’t seen her works before, and they are really beautiful. Besides, later today I discovered her blog and found it a delightful reading.
From Trinity-Bellwoods Park we proceeded to tinku gallery for an opening reception of John Guthrie’s Fetish exhibition. Both the gallery and the exhibition were smaller than I expected but enjoyable. The building is also very interesting. The indoor balconies with potted plants were very pretty and for some reason reminded me of Venetia, where I have never been. (BTW this photo is ugly and does not give them their due, but I could not find a better one.) I got to talk to some interesting people, too.

There was also a Polish festival on Roncesvalles, next door to the gallery, but we did not go there because of the rain. And when we left the gallery, the festival was almost over – a shame, as I really could do with a kielbassa sandwich.

All three events are still on tomorrow (Sunday the 14th). Hurry! Hopefully you will be luckier with the weather.

Posted in general. Tags: , . 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “And now for something completely different”

  1. Spatula Says:

    Hey Tania, thank you for visiting my booth and saying nice things and inviting me to the Tinku thing. It’s nice to discover a fellow Russian expat who thinks and writes in English. 🙂

  2. oryxandcrake Says:

    Spatula, the pleasure was entirely mine. I don’t think in English, though, and I am not sure I want to. I write in it, of course. (I write, therefore I am?)


Leave a Reply

